الإستثمارات الحالية

بنك أي أند إم رواندا
www.imbank.com/rwanda
private-equity

بنك أي أند إم رواندا

تمتلك شركة النيل القابضة حصة أقلية في بنك أي أند إم رواندا، والذي يعد ثاني أكبر بنك في رواندا. البنك مرخص من قِبل بنك رواندا الوطني لتقديم خدمات مصرفية متنوعة للشركات وعملاء التجزئة بما في ذلك الشركات الكبرى والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. تأسس البنك عام 1963، وهو أقدم مؤسسة مالية في رواندا وله 17 فرعاً، 10 في العاصمة الرواندية كيغالي والباقي عبر المقاطعات الرئيسية في رواندا. في عام 2012، استحوذ كونسورتيوم (مجموعة مستثمريين) مؤلف من مجموعة أي أند إم القابضة (شركة قابضة مدرجة في بورصة نيروبي) والمؤسسة الألمانية للاستثمار (DEG) والمؤسسة الفرنسية للاستثمار (PROPARCO)على حصة 80٪ في البنك من مجموعة أكتس (Actis) المالكة آنذاك. في 31 مارس 2017 ومن خلال طرح عام تم إدراج أسهم البنك في البورصة الرواندية.

شركة كيبو كابيتال بارتنرز
http://www.kibo-capital.com/
private-equity

شركة كيبو كابيتال بارتنرز

شركة كيبو كابيتال بارتنرز هي شركة متخصصة لإدارة صناديق الاستثمار المباشر، مقرها موريشيوس ومرخصة من هيئة الرقابة المالية هناك كمدير لإدارة الصناديق المتخصصة. تمتلك شركة النيل القابضة حصة أقلية. تدير كيبو كابيتال بارتنرز حاليًا صندوقان للاستثمار المباشر يبلغ مجموع أصولهما أكثر من 100 مليون دولار أمريكي، وتعمل الشركة حالياً على إتمام إغلاق الصندوق الثالث. تستهدف الصناديق الشركات ذات النمو السريع في شرق وجنوب إفريقيا وجزر المحيط الهندي

صندوق كيبو الثاني
http://www.kibo-capital.com/content/about-us
private-equity

صندوق كيبو الثاني

تعد شركة النيل القابضة واحدة من أكبر مساهمي صندوق كيبو الثاني إلى جانب البنك الإفريقي للتنمية (AfDB) والمؤسسة الألمانية للاستثمار (DEG) ومؤسسة التمويل الدولية (IFC). تبلغ قيمة المساهمة في الصندوق 63 مليون دولار أمريكي وتم تأسيسه في عام 2014 في جمهورية موريشيوس كشركة خاصة محدودة بالأسهم. مدة الصندوق 10 سنوات من تاريخ تأسيسه. الغرض من إنشاء الصندوق هو القيام باستثمارات في أسهم الملكيات الخاصة والأسهم ذات الصلة في منطقة جنوب الصحراء الإفريقية وخاصة في المنطقة التي تضم شرق وجنوب إفريقيا وجزر المحيط الهندي. يستهدف الصندوق الاستثمار في قطاعات متعددة مع تركيز استثماراته على الشركات المتوسطة سريعة النمو.

Current Investments

I&M Bank Rwanda (“IMR”)
www.imbank.com/rwanda
private-equity

I&M Bank Rwanda (“IMR”)

NDI owns a minority stake at I&M Bank Rwanda, the 2nd largest bank in Rwanda. IMR is licensed by the National Bank of Rwanda to provide corporate and retail banking services to corporate, SME and retail customers in Rwanda. Incorporated in 1963, the Bank is Rwanda’s oldest financial institution with over 50 years of existence. IMR has 17 branches, 10 being in Kigali and the rest across the major provinces of Rwanda. In 2012, a consortium consisting of I&M Holdings (a Nairobi Stock Exchange listed holding company) and two developmental financial institutions, namely DEG and Proparco, acquired an 80% stake in the Bank from the then-owner Actis Group. It was subsequently rebranded to I&M Bank Rwanda Limited. On 31st March 2017, IMR got listed on the Rwandan Stock Exchange.

Kibo Capital Partners (“KCP”)
http://www.kibo-capital.com/
private-equity

Kibo Capital Partners (“KCP”)

KCP is a private equity management company in which NDI owns a minority stake, domiciled in Mauritius and licensed by the FSC as CIS Manager. KCP is a joint venture between Ciel Finance, the financial services arm of CIEL Limited and the firm’s management team. Kibo Capital Partners currently has two funds under management with assets totaling USD100 million and in the process of closing its third one. The funds target growth companies in Eastern and Southern Africa and the islands of the Indian Ocean

The Kibo Fund II "TKF II”
http://www.kibo-capital.com/content/about-us
private-equity

The Kibo Fund II "TKF II”

NDI is considered one of the largest limited partners at TKF II alongside AFDB, DEG & IFC. TKF II is a USD63 million fund that was incorporated in 2014 in the Republic of Mauritius as a private company limited by shares and designated as a limited life fund with a life of 10 years. The fund has been established to make private equity and equity-related investments in Sub-Saharan Africa and in particular in the region comprising of East Africa, Southern Africa and the Islands of the Indian Ocean. TKF II is a multi-sector investment vehicle targeting the fast-growing SME and mid-market segment in that part of the African continent